1st French-speaking Artificial Intelligence Forum

The 1st francophone forum on artificial intelligence is created to meet the AI needs of francophone countries.

It aims to establish a panorama of solutions in the field of AI and to understand the stakes in terms of ethics, know-how and application. This forum is intended to be a decision support tool available to French-speaking actors and decision-makers in their strategy for the development of this technology and the resulting resolutions.

This forum is also an opportunity to highlight the projects of young digital entrepreneurs and to promote, through the creation of networks, the entrepreneurial potential of the African continent in the field of AI and for the benefit of Sustainable Development Objectives.

Under the co-chairmanship and sponsorship of Mr Stève Gentili, President of the Francophone Business Forum and Mr Jean-Martin Jaspers, Director of the Institute for Advanced Studies of the Ministry of the Interior (IHEMI), this first edition will take place over 2 days from 9:00 am to 4:00 pm.

1st Francophone Artificial Intelligence Forum

French-speaking Agency for Artificial Intelligence

French-speaking Agency for Artificial Intelligence

From its headquarters in Geneva, AFRIA manages the various departments (agriculture, health, education, urban planning...) and is active in various countries, mainly in Africa. 

It already has an office in Paris and plans to open offices in some capitals in Africa, Europe and North America in the near future. In African countries, AFRIA relies on local organizations and resources for the organization of operations and activities.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

22 October 2020
AFRIA
AFRIA, the French-speaking Agency for Artificial Intelligence

Follow us

Most popular articles
recent

License and republication

The articles may be republished under the international public license. Creative Commons and in accordance with our terms of use.

en_USEnglish
Share This

1er forum Francophone de l’Intelligence Artificielle

Le 1er forum francophone sur l’intelligence artificielle est créé pour répondre aux besoins des pays francophones en matière d’IA.

Il vise à établir un panorama des solutions dans le domaine de l’IA et comprendre les enjeux en termes d’éthique, de savoir-faire et d’application. Ce forum se veut un outil d’aide à la décision à disposition des acteurs et décideurs francophones dans leur stratégie de développement de cette technologie et des résolutions qui en découlent.

Ce forum est également l’occasion de mettre en avant les projets de jeunes entrepreneurs du numérique et valoriser, par la création de réseaux, le potentiel entrepreneurial du continent africain dans le domaine de l’IA et au profit des Objectifs de Développement Durable.

Sous la co-présidence et le parrainage de Monsieur Stève Gentili, Président du Forum Francophone des Affaires et de Monsieur Jean-Martin Jaspers, Directeur de l’Institut des hautes études du Ministère de l’intérieur (IHEMI) cette première édition se déroulera sur 2 jours de 9H00 à 16H00.

1er Forum Francophone de l’intelligence artificielle

Agence Francophone pour l’Intelligence Artificielle

Agence Francophone pour l’Intelligence Artificielle

Depuis son quartier général à Genève, l’AFRIA gère les différents départements (agriculture, santé, éducation, urbanisme…) et rayonne dans différents pays, essentiellement africains. 

Elle dispose d’ores et déjà d’un bureau à Paris et prévoit d’ouvrir prochainement des bureaux dans certaines capitales, en Afrique, en Europe et en Amérique du nord. Dans les pays africains, l’AFRIA s’appuie sur des organisations et ressources locales pour l’organisation des opérations et activités.

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*

code

22 octobre 2020
AFRIA
AFRIA, l'Agence Francophone pour l'Intelligence Artificielle

Suivez-nous

Articles les plus
récents

Cycle supérieur d’intelligence artificielle

L’AFRIA participe au troisième cycle supérieur d’intelligence artificielle, organisé par le Centre des hautes études du Ministère de l’intérieur (CHEMI), le mercredi 09 septembre, sur le thème, l’IA...

Licence et republication

Les articles peuvent être republiés conformément à la licence publique internationale Creative Commons et conformément à nos conditions d’utilisations.

Share This