Awareness and Initiation Workshop on Territorial Artificial Intelligence in Africa (SIATA)

AFRIA co-organized the first sensitization and initiation workshop on Artificial Territorial Intelligence in Africa (SIATA), which was held on 23 July 2020, under the aegis of Prefect Ibrahima SAKHO, Secretary General of the Senegalese Ministry of the Interior, Jean-Martin Jaspers, director of the Centre for Advanced Studies of the French Ministry of the Interior (CHEMI) and Dr. Eric ADJA, President of AFRIA.

This experience brought together online about twenty governors of the Senegalese regions to discuss the opportunities and challenges of artificial intelligence for security, food sovereignty and sustainable development in Africa.

Centre des Hautes Etudes du Ministère de l'Interior

Centre des Hautes Etudes du Ministère de l'Interior

The Centre des Hautes Études du Ministère de l'Intérieur (CHEMI) is a service placed under the authority of the Secretary General of the Ministry and whose strategy is validated by a Ministerial Steering Committee chaired by the Minister or his Chief of Staff.

The CHEMI is responsible for complementing and consolidating the knowledge of the Ministry's civilian and military executives.

French-speaking Agency for Artificial Intelligence

French-speaking Agency for Artificial Intelligence

From its headquarters in Geneva, AFRIA manages the various departments (agriculture, health, education, urban planning...) and is active in various countries, mainly in Africa. 

It already has an office in Paris and plans to open offices in some capitals in Africa, Europe and North America in the near future. In African countries, AFRIA relies on local organizations and resources for the organization of operations and activities.

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

16 July 2020
AFRIA
AFRIA, the French-speaking Agency for Artificial Intelligence

Follow us

Most popular articles
recent

License and republication

The articles may be republished under the international public license. Creative Commons and in accordance with our terms of use.

en_USEnglish
Share This

Atelier de sensibilisation et d’initiation à l’intelligence artificielle territoriale en Afrique (SIATA)

L’AFRIA a co-organisé le premier atelier de sensibilisation et d’initiation à l’intelligence artificielle territoriale en Afrique (SIATA), qui s’est tenu 23 juillet 2020, sous l’égide de MM. le préfet Ibrahima SAKHO, secrétaire général du ministère de l’Intérieur du Sénégal, Jean-Martin Jaspers, directeur du Centre des hautes Etudes du ministère de l’Intérieur de la France (CHEMI) et du Dr. Eric ADJA, président de l’AFRIA.

Cette expérience a réuni en en ligne une vingtaine de gouverneurs des régions sénégalaises, afin de discuter des opportunités et enjeux de l’intelligence artificielle pour la sécurité, la souveraineté alimentaire et le développement durable en Afrique.

Centre des Hautes Etudes du Ministère de l'Intérieur

Centre des Hautes Etudes du Ministère de l'Intérieur

Le Centre des Hautes Études du Ministère de l’Intérieur (CHEMI) est un service placé sous l'autorité du secrétaire général du ministère et dont la stratégie est validée par un Comité ministériel de pilotage présidé par le ministre ou son directeur de cabinet.

Le CHEMI est chargé de compléter et consolider les savoirs des cadres dirigeants civils et militaires du ministère.

Agence Francophone pour l’Intelligence Artificielle

Agence Francophone pour l’Intelligence Artificielle

Depuis son quartier général à Genève, l’AFRIA gère les différents départements (agriculture, santé, éducation, urbanisme…) et rayonne dans différents pays, essentiellement africains. 

Elle dispose d’ores et déjà d’un bureau à Paris et prévoit d’ouvrir prochainement des bureaux dans certaines capitales, en Afrique, en Europe et en Amérique du nord. Dans les pays africains, l’AFRIA s’appuie sur des organisations et ressources locales pour l’organisation des opérations et activités.

0 commentaires

Soumettre un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*

code

16 juillet 2020
AFRIA
AFRIA, l'Agence Francophone pour l'Intelligence Artificielle

Suivez-nous

Articles les plus
récents

1er forum Francophone de l’Intelligence Artificielle

Le 1er forum francophone sur l’intelligence artificielle est créé pour répondre aux besoins des pays francophones en matière d’IA. Il vise à établir un panorama des solutions dans le domaine de l’IA...

Licence et republication

Les articles peuvent être republiés conformément à la licence publique internationale Creative Commons et conformément à nos conditions d’utilisations.

Share This